Alla inlägg den 15 oktober 2008

Av Pelle - 15 oktober 2008 22:32

That might be a good label on todays exercises. 13 km's on roller skiis in the rain was very refreshing and also good for my mind. The speed was significantly reduced due to pools of water all over the road. The water splashed up in under the small funny-looking mudguards that are covering the fat wheels. It made a nice sound and it also felt more wild and real somehow. My track up here in Öjersjö is a bit limited in distance, if I don't want to challenge myself going downhill to Partille. The main problem is to brake when there are some obstacles in the way, like dogs or kids or crossways or abrupt bends. So far no accidents, but I haven't really been on any tougher tracks yet.

I have also just done another indoor cycle training session in the garage. This time with loud music in the background. Bandit Rock 104.8 made the half an hour go very quickly.

Now I'm rather tired. It's hard work doing "active resting". Good Night!

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards