Direktlänk till inlägg 12 augusti 2008

Raining, no training ...

Av Pelle - 12 augusti 2008 18:08

Bad weather is no real good reason for skipping a planned run, but right now I'm sitting here waiting for it to stop. The plan is to take Nellie along in the baby jogger and then I think it's wise to wait for better weather. She's keen to go (always), so sooner or later we will start our 10 km's passing the golf course and back. Last night we went for a new bike ride down to Kåhög & Partille. 17 km's and it's a good hill coming back up to Kåsjön, especially if you push it like last night. Then I had a positive run together with MC-Jörgen down in Mellby & Partille, approx 10 km's. I felt good running-wise, probably due to that Jörgen was just back from vacation with a break from training. But he's a positive fighter, so he will soon be back in full speed again, leaving me behind. Well, wait a moment now, if, if, ... if I can keep the training up more regulary from now on and have less pain in my heel, I will not accept any one in the MC gang, except David L, to be in front of me in the future.  That's the attitude!!

Now, I have suddenly been eating to many cookies, while blogging, so I hope it rains for another hour or two. Can't run with dough in my belly.

Otherwise, the biggest happening of the day is the new microwave oven. Work is still very slow and boring. Not enough of problems to take care of or activities to plan forward for. I just need to stay patient until my new role is decided. Patience isn't something that I'm very good at, so I better keep myself busy with other stuff. Still raining ...

 
 
Ingen bild

Sven

14 augusti 2008 18:50

Nice blogg Pelle!! Will you run midnattsloppet on August 23?

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Pelle - 7 mars 2009 17:30

I've lost some enthusiasm for blogging lately, so I will take a timeout for a while. To many other things to do and I am already spending to much time in front of the computer. So if you wonder what I'll be doing instead, I hope that the answ...

Av Pelle - 1 mars 2009 22:41

Vasaloppet 2009 is over. Very impressive results from a MC-gang perspective. 8 out of 8 succesfull finishers. My conclusion from a general view is that is all about mindset and mental power. OK OK OK, some physical abilites as well. The strongest ach...

Av Pelle - 28 februari 2009 19:44

Ready to hit the ski tracks tomorrow morning. The temperature is perfect, around -10 to -5 degrees. We have tried the tracks up around Smågan this afternoon and it's fabulous conditions. Now we are hoping for a day tomorrow without any snowfall. ...

Av Pelle - 26 februari 2009 21:18

Yes, the flu has left my system. It has really helped to empty my body from all kind of energy reserves the last 4-5 days. If I remember correct according to some old body charging theories, it's good to clean out and empty your body, before star...

Av Pelle - 25 februari 2009 11:19

Time is flying in supersonic speed, so it's good to reflect back now and then, to get a picture of what's happening in life. That's why I now and then take a glimse back in some files to check what was going on the year or years before at...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards