Direktlänk till inlägg 18 oktober 2008

Coincidents in life or ...?

Av Pelle - 18 oktober 2008 08:36

My life has been full of small happenings & meetings that are hard to explain in a normal logical way. Coincidents, some people call it, but when it happens on a regular basis, you start to wonder ... I have some really crazy examples from the past, running in to someone (with another connection to my life) that I really shouldn't on a misty mountain out in nowhere during hiking in Inner China or by accident being helped by an American taxi driver in California (after losing all my money, tickets & stuff, long stooory), that happened to have a Swedish girlfriend, that happened to have a father that actually was my cousin's closest business colleague in Lysekil. I can recall at least 10 similar major "coincidents" as these ones, but I leave those for my future one-time biograhy book or super-blog or whatever will be the fashionable media to use when I'm 100 years old. Another unbelivable story is how I met my ex-girlfriend Ronja and how we traced back our lifes and realized actual F2F meetings at several times during the previous 30 years (already as teenagers in England on a summer language camp). This story was more of a recapture of common meetings in a retroperspective, without knowing who we were at the time, but still clearly remembering each other. I have a long list of these kind of meetings that have to many parameters or illogical connections, that somehow make me wonder "How in hell could this happen here/there and now/then?" Next question that strucks my mind is "Why? Is there a meaning behind it?" Hmmmm... I've always been a logical guy and believe in the Darwin theoris etc and take a distance to religious and supernatural powers, but I have over the years started to doubt my previous rather stubborn standpoint, especially after meeting Micke S and getting a better understanding of the mental powers. Perhaps things are not just happening by total coincident. Instead you are taking small steps subconciously in a direction based on some references in you mind that are influenced by people you like & respect (or dislike & disrespect) and vice versa with other people in their lives. I don't dare to get deeper in to this here & now, but I hope that it's not as simple as I used to think. That will open up a much more exciting view of life. Our minds/brains are more complex than we can grasp and the mental powers are to advanced to be explained most of the time.

A small coincident happened yesterday. I called my parents the day before to tell them that we are passing by Kvänum (my homevillage) on our way to VästerÅs & Eskilstuna and I invited them to have lunch with us at the hotel there (Lumber & Karle) during a short stop. Later the same evening I got an email from Kenneth (old friend from the past, who I haven't met during the last 10 years or so), saying that he is going to the same little hotel in the same little village at the same time for a complete different reason. Yes, so there we met and of course there's a reason behind it, or ...? By the way, Kenneth's hometown is Eskilstuna where I happen to be right now.

Life works in mysterious ways! Look forward to see you again Kenneth and share some more thoughts.

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Pelle - 7 mars 2009 17:30

I've lost some enthusiasm for blogging lately, so I will take a timeout for a while. To many other things to do and I am already spending to much time in front of the computer. So if you wonder what I'll be doing instead, I hope that the answ...

Av Pelle - 1 mars 2009 22:41

Vasaloppet 2009 is over. Very impressive results from a MC-gang perspective. 8 out of 8 succesfull finishers. My conclusion from a general view is that is all about mindset and mental power. OK OK OK, some physical abilites as well. The strongest ach...

Av Pelle - 28 februari 2009 19:44

Ready to hit the ski tracks tomorrow morning. The temperature is perfect, around -10 to -5 degrees. We have tried the tracks up around Smågan this afternoon and it's fabulous conditions. Now we are hoping for a day tomorrow without any snowfall. ...

Av Pelle - 26 februari 2009 21:18

Yes, the flu has left my system. It has really helped to empty my body from all kind of energy reserves the last 4-5 days. If I remember correct according to some old body charging theories, it's good to clean out and empty your body, before star...

Av Pelle - 25 februari 2009 11:19

Time is flying in supersonic speed, so it's good to reflect back now and then, to get a picture of what's happening in life. That's why I now and then take a glimse back in some files to check what was going on the year or years before at...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards