Alla inlägg den 7 september 2008

Av Pelle - 7 september 2008 15:58

Good to be back doing physical activities again, after a week of flu sickness. Biked 100 km's this morning around the Lake Mjörn together with Jörgen & Kristian. One of us got a bit tired and it wasn't me or the born biker Jörgen, but we had a nice time out there in cruising speed. Probably good for me to not push it to hard. Some rain, almost no wind and an OK arrangement. This was the last road bike trip for the season. Time to clean the bike and give it some oil & grease before winter storage. Good, now I've been writing it, so hopefully I will do it too.

Micke S called me from Bordeaux last night after completing the Medoc Marathon together with Monkan. He was over the top enthusiastic about the event and their extremely positive experience there. I mean, he's always very positive, but last night he was super duper euphoric. Perhaps they had made the most of the wine drinking part of the event. Yeah, he was for sure high on something more than endorphins. For me, having paid for a start number etc to this exclusive event (hard to get a place in Medoc), it made me feel really rotten to miss such an opportunity. Bad timing for me considering us having a baby around this time, so I just had to cancel it. I should be happy to have such an understanding wife, that allows me and supports me, doing lots of these activities otherwise. Don't push my luck!

So instead of a fantastic 4 days event in southwestern France with run, fun & sun, I've been biking in the rain around lake Mjörn. Nice contrast!

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards