Alla inlägg den 29 september 2008

Av Pelle - 29 september 2008 15:52

Well, the current life situation and day/night rythm isn't always easy. Two toddlers at home at the same time, keep us rather busy. One wake up the other, during nights and I find myself sleeping at the floor in Nellie's room quite often, without knowing how I got there ... I've been fortunate to have a calm work situation at Volvo lately, but it will change as from tomorrow, so now we have to get more organized somehow. The zombie life style has to vanish. Sleep is an important factor for sure, but we have put ourselves in this position, so we just have to face it. It's just a temporary phase in life (again). Children are the most valuable things in life. As with many other things in life that you can't buy for money, it's often lots of hard work initially, but over time and in the end, the pleasure & satisfaction is much much higher.

I'm pleased that I manage to squeeze in some training sessions. Last week was good with 4 runs & 2 roller ski sessions. Yesterday's 20 km made my achilles tendons very stiff, so I will take a break from running for a couple of days.

Now I should go and clean the toilets. Life is Good!

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards