Direktlänk till inlägg 10 september 2008

Running or jogging?

Av Pelle - 10 september 2008 17:17

During todays run (or maybe jog), I was wondering if I was running or jogging? What is the universal definition for each of these terms and where is the border between them? Can it be based on the pace maybe? and perhaps also in relation to your own pace only? If you run 10 km's as fast as you can = 40 min, then you can probabaly call it a jog when you use +50 min. Hmmm...

That means that I don't run any more. I only go jogging. My pace at the moment is most often around 5.30 min/km, but I can speed up over shorter distances if I really need to. Todays 13 km at Delsjön were very nice, in an easy jogging pace, in a light pre-autumn rain. Wonderful!

Yesterday, I made a comeback jog, after 10 days of abstinence due to a cold. 10 km's with Nellie in the baby-jogger (the actual name of the stroller), so that was definately jogging.

I also managed to get Oliver into running this summer. We ran together around the lake (10 km trail) and also a few times on the asphalt and in the forest tracks. He has some talent for it, but there are always other more fun things to do. I will not push him, only support him and make sure that he enjoys it. Nice to do these kind of things together.

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Pelle - 7 mars 2009 17:30

I've lost some enthusiasm for blogging lately, so I will take a timeout for a while. To many other things to do and I am already spending to much time in front of the computer. So if you wonder what I'll be doing instead, I hope that the answ...

Av Pelle - 1 mars 2009 22:41

Vasaloppet 2009 is over. Very impressive results from a MC-gang perspective. 8 out of 8 succesfull finishers. My conclusion from a general view is that is all about mindset and mental power. OK OK OK, some physical abilites as well. The strongest ach...

Av Pelle - 28 februari 2009 19:44

Ready to hit the ski tracks tomorrow morning. The temperature is perfect, around -10 to -5 degrees. We have tried the tracks up around Smågan this afternoon and it's fabulous conditions. Now we are hoping for a day tomorrow without any snowfall. ...

Av Pelle - 26 februari 2009 21:18

Yes, the flu has left my system. It has really helped to empty my body from all kind of energy reserves the last 4-5 days. If I remember correct according to some old body charging theories, it's good to clean out and empty your body, before star...

Av Pelle - 25 februari 2009 11:19

Time is flying in supersonic speed, so it's good to reflect back now and then, to get a picture of what's happening in life. That's why I now and then take a glimse back in some files to check what was going on the year or years before at...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards